Archive | 6:39 am

Join In The Big Conversation – Community Consultation with MP Paul Blomfield

5 Sep

Paul Blomfield MP’s Big Conversation 

Saturday 9th September – Saturday 7th October 

Paul Blomfield, MP for Sheffield Central, is holding his annual community consultation the Big Conversation, to listen to constituents’ concerns and set his priorities in Parliament. Events include open meetings, café and pub drop-ins, street ‘surgeries’ and more. For a full list of events and to find out more visit www.paulblomfield.co.uk/thebigconversation.

Events include:

Big Conversation Breakfast for small businesses – Friday 15 September, 8:00–9:30 – Burton Street Foundation, 57 Burton Street, S6 2HH

Have a pint with Paul at the Gardeners Rest – Friday 15 September at 17:30–19:00 – Gardeners Rest, 105 Neepsend Lane, Sheffield, S3 8AT

Public Meeting in Broomhill – Sunday 17th September, 18:00–19:30 – St Mark’s Church, Broomfield Road, Sheffield, S10 2SE

Join Paul at Amici & Bici Café – Monday 18 September, 14:00–15:00 – Amici & Bici, 220 Abbeydale Road, Sheffield, S7 1FL

Public Meeting in Walkley – Monday 18 September, 19:30–21:00 – Walkley Library, 401 South Road, Sheffield, S6 3TD

Join Paul at the Real Junk Food Café – Tuesday 19 September, 11:00–12:00 – Zest Centre, 18 Upperthorpe, Sheffield, S6 3NA

Come along to Gerry’s Bakery & Coffee House – Friday 22nd September, 11am – 12 noon – 299 South Rd, Sheffield, S6 3TA

Big Conversation for Young People – ** For anyone aged 21 and under ** – Tuesday 19 September, 17:00–18:30 – Star House, 43 Division Street, S1 4GE

Big Conversation meeting for Women – Thursday 28 September, 19:00–20:30 – St Mary’s Church, Bramall Lane, S2 4QZ

Join me at Primoz Café Restaurant – Monday 2nd October, 11:30am – 12:30pm –

257 Fulwood Road, Sheffield, S10 3BD

Public Meeting in the City Centre – Tuesday 3rd October, 6:30pm to 8pm – Quaker Meeting House, 10 St James’ Street, Sheffield, S1 2EW

Big Conversation on the Third SectorWednesday 4th October, 9:30am – 11:30am – The Circle, 33 Rockingham Lane, S1 4FW

Brexit – what are the options?Wednesday 4th October, 7:30pm – 9pm – Broomhall Centre, Broomspring Lane, Sheffield, S10 2FD

Big Conversation on Mental Health – Friday 6th October, 4pm – 5pm – The Wellbeing Centre, 110 Sharrow Lane, S11 8AL

Big Conversation on Democracy – Friday 6th October, 7pm – 9pm – Showroom 5, Showroom Cinema, 15 Paternoster Row, S1 2BX

Big Conversation on Health & Social Care – Saturday 7 October, 9:45–12:30 – King Edward VII School, Glossop Road, S10 2PW

Advertisements